SoftSync Integration Removal
You can remove the integration at any moment by clicking on the ‘Remove Integration’ button. This action will trigger a confirmation. If you accept it, all the links defined between Jira and Teamwork will be destroyed, and you will be redirected back to the connection/login page. You should do this if you want to connect different accounts to SoftSync.
Image 24: Removing the integration
Image 25: Confirmation dialog for removing the integration
You installed the application successfully, and now it’s time to configure it. You must be logged in to Jira as an admin, then click on the ‘Configure’ button. Image 4: Configuring the application 4.1 Teamwork Integration Setup Once you clicked on ...
SoftSync Application Requirements
2.1 Account To synchronize Jira and Teamwork using SoftSync, you must create a new admin account in Teamwork, and this account should not be used for other purposes. For ease of use, you can name it “Jira-Teamwork Integration Tool” or something ...
SoftSync Synchronization Management
5.1 Projects List Once you finished setting up the integration, the first thing you’ll see is the Projects List page. This page lists: 1. Linked projects 2. Unlinked projects Image 21: Project Links page On the Project List page, you can: 1. ...
To be able to install SoftSync, you must have global administrator permission on the Jira System. There are two different ways you can install SoftSync: via the Atlassian Marketplace or Jira Plugin Manager. 3.1 Installation via Atlassian Marketplace ...
6.1 SoftSync V1 Limitations Because SoftSync is still in its first version, the application has some limitations on its functionalities. Although these limitations should not impact your usage, we are aware of them, and we plan to address them in ...