SoftSync Application Requirements
To synchronize Jira and Teamwork using SoftSync, you must create a new admin account in Teamwork, and this account should not be used for other purposes. For ease of use, you can name it “Jira-Teamwork Integration Tool” or something similar. When creating this new account, make sure to configure it to have the permissions set to “Administrator”. This account will be used by the tool for synchronization in Teamwork. Please note that you should not delete or downgrade the permissions for this account – otherwise, the sync will stop working.
Image 1: Creating an Admin Account
To make sure that the synchronization between Teamwork and Jira works seamlessly, you must enable webhooks in your Teamwork account. Log in to your Teamwork account and find the tab Webhooks, under the Settings menu. Make sure webhooks are enabled because otherwise, the sync will stop working.
Image 2: Enabling Webhooks
Introduction to SoftSync
Welcome to the SoftSync user guide. In this guide, you will understand the requirements for installation, how to configure your application correctly, how to synchronize your projects, as well as other frequently asked questions. What is SoftSync? ...
To be able to install SoftSync, you must have global administrator permission on the Jira System. There are two different ways you can install SoftSync: via the Atlassian Marketplace or Jira Plugin Manager. 3.1 Installation via Atlassian Marketplace ...
6.1 SoftSync V1 Limitations Because SoftSync is still in its first version, the application has some limitations on its functionalities. Although these limitations should not impact your usage, we are aware of them, and we plan to address them in ...
You installed the application successfully, and now it’s time to configure it. You must be logged in to Jira as an admin, then click on the ‘Configure’ button. Image 4: Configuring the application 4.1 Teamwork Integration Setup Once you clicked on ...
SoftSync Integration Removal
You can remove the integration at any moment by clicking on the ‘Remove Integration’ button. This action will trigger a confirmation. If you accept it, all the links defined between Jira and Teamwork will be destroyed, and you will be redirected back ...